Fitbod's price could not be confirmed: its website and its US App Store listing show different prices. Hevy and Strong have free versions, and Hevy Pro costs less a year than RIGOR's $59.99. Alpha Progression and MacroFactor Workouts cost more a year. RIGOR made this page and has no free plan.
How much does Fitbod cost? Workout app prices side by side
Every line about the other six apps was read on their own pages or US App Store listings on the day shown as last checked, and links there. Prices are US dollars. Where a page or a listing shows more than one price for a plan, or the two differ, the cell says the price could not be confirmed rather than pick one.
| App | Free plan | Monthly | Yearly | Trial | Runs on |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Fitbod | No: a trial, then a subscription | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | 7 days | iOS, Android |
| Hevy | Yes | Not confirmed | $23.99 | Not stated | iOS, Android |
| Strong | Yes | $4.99 | Not confirmed | Not stated | iOS, Android |
| Boostcamp | Yes | Not confirmed | Not confirmed | 7 days, yearly | iOS, Android |
| Alpha Progression | Yes | $12.99 | $79.99 | 14 days, yearly | iOS, Android |
| MacroFactor Workouts | No | $11.99 | $71.99 | 7 days | iOS, Android |
| RIGOR | No | $9.99 | $59.99 | 7 days, yearly | iPhone, Apple Watch |
Hevy also sells a Pro plan for $74.99 once.
What a week looks like on a free plan and in RIGOR
A week of training looks different on a free plan and a paid one:
On a free plan
- Write or pick your routine.
- Log each set, and choose the next weight yourself.
- Pay nothing, within the plan's limits.
In RIGOR
- Tell it your goal, your days and your gym.

- Open today's workout; a lift you have logged has its target set.

- Log it; the rules set next time and show why.

What a year of each costs
Of the yearly prices that could be confirmed, Hevy's $23.99 is the lowest and Alpha Progression's $79.99 the highest, with RIGOR at $59.99. The free versions cost nothing, but they leave out the paid features each app names.
How much does Fitbod cost?
This page could not confirm it: its website and its US App Store listing show different prices, so the one a new user in the United States sees is not clear. It starts with a 7-day free trial, then a subscription. See RIGOR vs Fitbod.
Is Hevy free?
Yes: Hevy calls itself a free workout tracker. Its paid tier is Pro.
How much is Hevy Pro?
$23.99 a year, or $74.99 once, on its US App Store listing. That listing shows two different monthly prices, so the monthly one is left out. Hevy's own pricing page would not load for reading. See RIGOR vs Hevy.
Is Strong free?
For logging, yes: the free version saves unlimited workouts but only 3 custom routines. PRO is $4.99 a month on its US App Store listing. Its yearly price could not be confirmed: the listing shows two. See RIGOR vs Strong.
Is Boostcamp free?
Largely. Its free-versus-Pro page says the library and the tracker have no time limit. Pro's price could not be confirmed: its pages and its US App Store listing list different prices. See RIGOR vs Boostcamp.
How much is Alpha Progression?
Pro is $79.99 a year or $12.99 a month, and the yearly plan has a 14-day trial for new customers. The free version stays free. See RIGOR vs Alpha Progression.
How much is MacroFactor Workouts?
$11.99 a month, $47.99 every 6 months or $71.99 a year, after a 7-day trial. Its listing says it has a free trial but no free tier. See RIGOR vs MacroFactor Workouts.
Where the other apps are better
On price. Hevy's $23.99 yearly plan costs less than half of RIGOR's $59.99, and Hevy and Strong both have free versions. Boostcamp's tracker and library are free. Alpha Progression's free version logs without a limit. Choose a free option if you only want a log: it costs nothing and does that job. Hevy, Strong, Boostcamp, Alpha Progression, MacroFactor Workouts and Fitbod also run on Android; RIGOR does not.
Where RIGOR is better on price
If you want the plan built for you. RIGOR builds it from your goal, your days and your gym, such as the 3-day full body program.

RIGOR's $59.99 a year is below MacroFactor Workouts at $71.99 and Alpha Progression at $79.99, and it sets each weight by a written rule. There is no free plan: starting a workout needs the subscription. For the apps that set your next weight, see which app tells you when to increase weight, and for working without a signal, workout apps that work offline. The rule behind each target is double progression.
See what you pay for

Fitbod, Hevy, Strong, Boostcamp, Alpha Progression and MacroFactor Workouts are trademarks of their owners. RIGOR is not affiliated with them.
Questions
Which of these apps have no free plan?
Fitbod, MacroFactor Workouts and RIGOR. Fitbod and MacroFactor Workouts start with a 7-day free trial; RIGOR gives 7 days free on its yearly plan.
Which yearly plan costs the least?
Of the yearly prices this page could confirm, Hevy Pro's $23.99. Strong's listing shows two yearly prices, so its own was left out.
Can you pay once instead of every year?
In Hevy and Strong. Hevy Pro is $74.99 once on its US App Store listing. Strong's listing shows PRO Forever at two prices, so its price could not be confirmed. RIGOR has no one-time price.
Which of these apps run on Android?
Fitbod, Hevy, Strong, Boostcamp, Alpha Progression and MacroFactor Workouts. RIGOR runs on iPhone and Apple Watch.


